The Creative Process

The Creative Process

Its back to the basics for me
Poetry, my poetry
In my journal, open for all to see
Write me, and read me to my brethren and sisterhood
Make use of me, as I daydream
Dissect me if only for critical use to make your art
More better to yourself, more useful in
The creative process
If only for self esteem and everything
In between
Its back to the basics for me
When I’m locked in my room
Trapped inside another poem being read
And written
I can’t leave anything unwritten
So its back to the drawing board for me
In my poetry, you can see me
But can you really see what I see
Dissect me, if only to make use
Of these train wrecks and boycotts
And self esteem ridden pieces of me
The creative process processes me
I am for you
Dissect me

-Jon Powder-

Leave a comment