a collision of summer/autumn thoughts

Headphones on, soaring into this summer breeze, soon to be autumn dreams, nightmare treachery, blow me a kiss, send me a wish, all the joys simple and spoken softly, simple empathies, and I’ll go where my heart wishes to go, violence and serenity, flutters about such simple things, writing poetry for no one in particular, for no one but me, but this heart echoes on, like a melody, strung on a guitar, drawn out on paper, displayed on a computer screen, played out like make-believe, empty vessel apathies, everything is all but dreams and schemes and nightmares screaming from deep within and isn’t that all that this ever was, ever could be, when reflections reveal something that wasn’t there before, when nothing makes sense but scattered poetry, in beauty and sorrows, and for now I wish to be, something only that I can see, something that only I can feel, empty jaded happy faces, in images that I’ve smudged and written off as simplicity, I wish not to scatter myself that way, I’ll sway to another dreamworld, to another realm of imagination, anything you can’t see, anything you can’t feel, just a blur on the other side of the screen, can all puppeteers cut the chords and ever be truly free from the holes from whence they were sewn and tied and held up for display, come make play of all that you wish to see, come make play of the simplest melodies, a shoegaze dream, wrapped up in buzzbox feed, let this melody bleed, for now it is summer as you can see, soon autumn will come to dance with me, on the night of my birth, on the night when I opened my eyes for the first time, years have long since passed, but the melody still rings true, my heart echoes on, like a melody sung in silence, from me to you, whoever you may be, with your headphones on, soaring into summer breeze, soon to be autumn serenity, autumn beauty, autumn poetry, a beautiful melody, echoing forever on, onward…

-Dandy Jon Powder-

Leave a comment