Mama Tarot

Mama Tarot

Mama lay my tarot down
What do you see
You asked me of visions in nightmares and dreams
Astral projections of my last picture show
Do I show you what you want to see
What you want to be
Mama lay the tarot down for me

I walk to you
In astral dreams
Where it always feels like I am falling
I am falling now

And could you catch me
In some innocent make-believe dream
Mama Tarot, what do you see in me
When the heart beats scared
When the nightmares never seem to rest
Mama Tarot, what have you laid out for me

I can’t sleep
I can’t eat
I feel restless
I can’t even weep or shed a single tear
I walk to you
But I always end up walking to myself
Finding mirrors unshaken
Unbroken
I always end up searching for myself

Mama lay down the tarot
Father, what have you been dreaming of
Have you made anything of me
Have you made anything at all
Have you made anything of me
Have you found me inside your dreams
Have you drowned me in the alcohol

Mama lay down the cards
Read my lifeline, palmistry and astral dreams
Mama Tarot, have you foreseen me
In all of these dreams
Mama Tarot, have you been searching the astral dreams
Have you found me
Have you heard the screams

Have you lost me
Mama lay my tarot down
Lay them down to rest

-Jon Powder-

Leave a comment